The fnatic organisations website has been hacked, leaving a flashy image when trying to visit the site.
The website of fnatic appears to have been taken over by someone named NVRBLND, leaving the website useless and replaced with the following image:

This is not the first time a gaming website has been taken over by random internet hackers. In the past fnatic suffered as well as SK-Gaming and your very own MeetYourMakers.com. Fingers crossed that fnatic will retain all their data and have their website functional as soon as possible.
Page :
(4 months ago)
#1
sOOnMaNiAc |
|---|
damn.. hard attack :O
Don´t wait for getting lucky. Work for it!
| |
(4 months ago)
#2
BanKs1 |
|---|
Shame these things happen. Hope it gets sorted soon.
www.sk-gaming.com/member/banks
| |
(4 months ago)
#3
Teccy |
|---|
I dont know if I should laugh or cry
| |
that image is annoying indeed
| |
It's NVRBLND, not NVRBLNO. Get my name right, please.
no re
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
(4 months ago)
#7
w067000 |
|---|
AGAIN?
哥抽得不是烟,是寂寞 rofl
| |
(4 months ago)
#9
PerleN |
|---|
NVRBLND.. plz..
Game-Hosting.com The New Generation Hosting!
| |||||||||||||
|
|||||||||||||
(4 months ago)
#11
esportsfrance`Sannou
|
|---|
|
Well, are you sure this is a hack ? Because, we interviewed Get_Right last week (you can see the full interview here http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xcgn1p_interview-get-
right_videogames) and he told us that fnatic will release a news website this week, so... maybe it's like a big joke, to create the buzz. Wait & see | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
(4 months ago)
#14
diG1tY |
|---|
Karamba :S
Last edited by diG1tY at 11.03.2010, 09:55
http://www.id-petrov.com
| |
(4 months ago)
#15
diG1tY |
|---|
It's not an attaack ;) Marketing step, if you see the code on the page, they have Google Analytics left and some other tracking service - Woopra, which I know nothing about. Who hacker would leave GA code? And he not just "left it" it's the same it was on 28feb - _uacct = "UA-283964-1";
Nice try, next time :P edit: After seeing that ugame.net, I think that they are owned by the same person/orga ;) edit:2 I could be wrong xD Last edited by diG1tY at 11.03.2010, 10:00
http://www.id-petrov.com
| |
(4 months ago)
#16
dexter1ty
|
|---|
|
"...The website of fnatic appears to have been taken over by someone named NVRBLND..."
nvrblnd -> neverbland -> http://neverbland.com/ = http://www.evisua.com/ So we have the answer, new fnatic page :) | |
(4 months ago)
#17
diG1tY |
|---|
And ugame xD
http://www.id-petrov.com
| |
(4 months ago)
#18
LadyValentine |
|---|
Haha zr0 rolled
| |
no hacks here, just crappy dancing..
Sup?
| |
(4 months ago)
#20
zeusel |
|---|
brilliant marketing idea =]
| |
faggots..... totally faggots ._.
Not swearing on internet? It's against my religion.
| |
|
|
![]() |
alleninihooo Author Last update : 10.03.2010 23:45 2 updates |
![]() |
supa_fly Last update : 10.03.2010 22:48 1 updates |
![]() |
w067000 Last update : 10.03.2010 13:36 1 updates |
![]() |
maZ` Last update : 10.03.2010 13:28 1 updates |
![]() |
This item was shown 3045 times. 15 people wrote a comment. 5 updates by 4 writers. Last update was 4 months ago. |
Final Thoughts on DotA Most players who quit Dota don't write a blog. Dota, for many professional players, becomes more than a hobby. More, even, than a job-- it becomes a staple part of your life, an...